She's Got Words

October 25, 2011

Freedom Begins Here!

Filed under: soap boxes & stump speeches — Gigi @ 11:44 pm

Here is a copy of the letter which will effectively sever all my ties with the evil empire known as Bank of America tomorrow morning when it hits the post box.  Huzzah for the little man!  

Bank of America
Account Closure
Tampa, Florida

Dear Bank of America Representative:

This letter is a written document to request full closure of all of my bank accounts with Bank of America.  I no longer wish to have anything to do with this company in any way.  I have withdrawn all of my money, what little I have left, and moved my business to USAA.  There will be no need for you to handle my account closures in any way other than swiftly and completely.

Not that any one in this company will care about why I am closing my accounts, but just in case someone human is reading I no longer feel Bank of America has their customers’ best interest at heart.  I can no longer sit idle, working hard every day to keep what little money I have in my pocket, while Bank of America works just as hard at taking that hard earned money from me.  It also disturbs me greatly that recently my account information was compromised within your data base, but I was never notified of this breech of safety other than to have a new card show up on my door step with no word as to why.  The decent thing to do would have been to notify me immediately of the suspected breech, even by automated message at least, to let me know what was coming.  Bank of America’s handling of this situation was horrid and conducted with extremely poor form.

I know Bank of America doesn’t care about me as a person and my account closures won’t amount to even a blip on the radar.  I know I am just one customer in a sea of millions, most of whom might not have any issue with the blatant faults this company has.  Even so, all I know is I will sleep a little easier tonight knowing my money is out of BoA’s hands and that means the world to me.

Here’s to one person standing up and saying “no more”.

Good luck,

Brandy Nicole G.

Little Person

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

